

PHILIP D. MURPHY
Governor

TAHESHA L. WAY Lt. Governor

### State of New Jersey

DEPARTMENT OF LAW AND PUBLIC SAFETY
DIVISION OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS
STATE BOARD OF APPLIED BEHAVIOR ANALYST EXAMINERS
PO BOX 47058
NEWARK, NJ 07101

MATTHEW J. PLATKIN
Attorney General
CARI FAIS

**Acting Director** 

# BOARD OF APPLIED BEHAVIOR ANALYST EXAMINERS PUBLIC SESSION MEETING MINUTES 9:30 A.M. December 17, 2024

Join ZoomGov Meeting https://njoag.zoomgov.com/j/1603613367?pwd=kJenOaw2YB1UTMmmRh3akhfi1HUXAd.1

Meeting ID: 160 361 3367

Passcode: 934331

# I. ROLL CALL

Suzanne Buchanan, Psy.D., BCBA-D, Chair - **Present** David Wilson, Ph.D., BCBA-D, Vice-Chair - **Present** Sandra Howell, Ph.D. - **Present** James A. Paone, II, Esq. - **Present** Lisa Toole, M.A., BCBA - **Present** Rosemary Browne, MSW - **Present** 

Tobey Palan, Deputy Attorney General – **Present** Charles Manning, Regulatory Analyst – **Present** Benn Schulberg, Executive Director – **Present** 

### II. REVIEW OF MINUTES

1. November 19, 2024 Public Minutes

On a motion by Dr. Wilson, seconded by Mr. Paone, the Board approved the public minutes. Voting in favor: All.

#### III. EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S REPORT

Mr. Schulberg reported that there were 592 active licensees in the state. This included 592 licensed behavior analysts and 0 licensed assistant behavior analysts.





Board of Applied Behavior Analyst Examiners Public Session Minutes December 17, 2024 Page 2 of 4

There were 756 pending applications for licensed behavior analysts and 6 pending applications for licensed assistant behavior analysts.

Mr. Schulberg noted that the FAQ's have been updated on the Board website and application phases and timelines will also be added to the website

### IV. <u>CORRESPONDENCE</u>

#### 1. Best practices for NJ Public School Behavior Analysts

The Board accepted the documentation as informational.

### V. <u>REGULATORY AFFAIRS</u>

None.

Lauren D'Amato

Chelsea Richmond

### VI. REPORT OF JURISPRUDENCE ORIENTATION

The below candidates took and completed the Jurisprudence Online Exam on the noted date.

### Orientations completed as of December 9, 2024

Christine Malkinski Daniela Guttman Heather Hanifin Kelley Slyne Tam Tu Tziona Twersky Sara Polgar Linda Sue Meyer Jennifer Alvich Erin White Dana Bluze Angela Marentette Michael Foster Jennifer Quimby Diana Mathews Heather Oneil Lisa Dille Nicole Funkhouser Jennifer Karen Gambino Milena Priven Shana Slater Natalie Belbas Kassi Metz Tara Klein Christina Watson Jacob Werb Allison Butow Johanna Lima Anne Faraher Norelle Bondar David Zakaim Michelle Galvan Samantha Alba Sima Petilli Stephanie Carangelo Gina Santoriello Necha Whitman Titus Thomas Kathleen Taylor Jacqueline Paek Carolyn Schorr Ronald McKnight Jacqueline Bediako Raquel Weinberger Annette Conde Natasha Santi Jessica Young Jenai Laudisio Shakira Czapla Deena Schonberger David Dragani Coleen Sutherland Dallal Bayan **Ivette Arias** Patrice Mazza Chin Hao Chang **Dorothy Handfield** Kara Judge Ana Patricia Gonzalez Martinez Colleen Tessing Aidel Fisher Valerie Beaman Lori Lavo Tori Dixon Rebecca Brenkert Kim Salazar Merrin Keim Amber Trujillo Francesca manfreda Frances Davis Neidi Alejandra Herreno Erin Scerra Allison Mayernick Claudia Reigosa Angela Pulleyn Alexandra Jordan Brianna Burns Hellen Barroso-Hernandez

Samantha Heyler

**Emily Walsh** 

Marissa Singer

Christie Micsko

Board of Applied Behavior Analyst Examiners Public Session Minutes December 17, 2024 Page 3 of 4

Kristin Bowdoin Devin Williams-Buttari Hinda Miller
Adina Levine-Milgram Adam Silversmith Adrianna Romano
Adell Valasek

Stacy MilnesAdeli ValasekAmira RayKatherine BittingMegan Ressler-BhatiaChristina GladdenYehudis MillmanSarah FerrierLisa Liquori

Erin Curry Krishnadeepthi Vaddepalli Shenbagavalli Baskaran

Timena Diamond Catherine Reyes-Messineo Chavie Jerusalem Amanda Cockrell Batsheva Mandelbaum Arzo Adison Victoria Verdun Goldy Raitzik Robin Mammone Analisa Capobianco Colleen Corica Kimberly Bohichik Dana Hanna Justina Benzan Shifra Schick Marlody Noda Karly Balvastro Michelle Ficcaglia Christie Anne Lau Kimberly Woolery Sara Westcott Chaya Weinberger

Lauren Massara Valerie Lombardi Alyssa Roy Stacy Flores Makayla Wheeler Syvan Elting Obianuju Chiemelu Jacqueline Del Duke Basya Greenstein Michael Kuzniak Kerrie Eisenhardt Matthew Sykes Matthew Dunn Ciaran Quille Miriela Nerey Ameneiro Sheryl Zanni Stacy Adieze

Sandy Rira Pih
Anne Fetherston
Michael Andrew Zelek
Aliza Beren
Rosa Maria Altieri
Michelle Siebert
Julia Howard
Alexandra Fischer
Sara Silva-Klein

On a motion by Dr. Howell, seconded by Ms. Toole, the Board voted to approve the above candidates for licensure once they have completed all requirements for licensure as required by the statute and regulations, including the Board's Jurisprudence Exam. Voting in favor: All.

# VII. <u>OLD BUSINESS</u>

None.

#### VIII. NEW BUSINESS

# 1. LaBA applications – Supervisor's licensure status

The Board discussed supervisor's licensure status relative to processing LaBA applications and agreed that an LaBA's supervisor would be approved if the supervisor had begun the licensure process or have an active license.

On a motion by Mr. Paone, seconded by Ms. Toole, the Board voted that a supervisor of LaBA applicants would be approved if the supervisor initiated the licensure process or had an active license and complied with all other requirements. Voting in favor: All.

#### IX. PUBLIC COMMENT

None.

# X. <u>BOARD MEETING DATES</u>

# 1. <u>2025 Meeting Dates</u>

January 21, 2025	July 22, 2025
February 18, 2025	August 19, 2025
March 18, 2025	September 30, 2025
April 22, 2025	October 21, 2025
May 20, 2025	November 18, 2025
June 24, 2025	December 16, 2025

# XI. <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

On a motion by Dr. Wilson, seconded by Ms. Browne, the Board closed the public portion of the meeting and moved to executive session for investigations and advice of counsel. When and if action is taken, it will be announced during public session. The Board does not anticipate any action to be taken following executive session. The Board moved to executive session at 10:01 A.M.

The next meeting is scheduled for January 21, 2025.