
New Jersey Office of the Attorney General
Division of Consumer Affairs

New Jersey State Board of Cosmetology and Hairstyling
124 Halsey Street, 6th Floor, P.O. Box 45003

Newark, New Jersey 07101
(973) 504-6400

Certification of  
Cosmetology and Hairstyling School

I hereby certify that the applicant herein, ________________________________________________________________________ ,
First name	 Middle initial	 Last name

in our opinion, meets all of the requirements governing the New Jersey State Board of Cosmetology and Hairstyling in  
accordance with the Revised Statutes of New Jersey (N.J.S.A. 45:5B-1 et seq.), to be accepted to take the State Board  
Examination for:

Cosmetology & Hairstyling 	 Manicuring	 Skin Care Specialty

	 Barbering	 Beauty Culture	 Hair Braider.

This applicant attended our school 	 Full-time 	  	 Part-time.

Date started__________________________	 Date finished_ __________________________ Hours completed___________
Month Day Year Month Day Year

To be admitted to the New Jersey State Board of Cosmetology and Hairstyling examination, the student must be at least 17 years 
of age, have completed the required hours of training* and have completed high school or the equivalent.

School name__________________________________________________________________________________

Address__________________________________________________________________________________
Street address

__________________________________________________________________________________
City 	 County 	 ZIP code

_______________________________________ _______________________________________
Print name of Principal or Supervisor	 Signature of Principal or Supervisor

__________________________________________________ ____________________________
School official e-mail 	 Date

* To obtain a student permit to practice cosmetology and hairstyling, you must complete 600 hours of training.

* To obtain a student permit to practice beauty culture, you must complete 550 hours of training.

* To obtain a student permit to practice barbering, you must complete 450 hours of training.

* To obtain a student permit to practice skin care specialty, you must complete 300 hours of training.

* To obtain a student permit to practice manicuring, you must complete 150 hours of training.

To Board 6/2/2022
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