

PHILIP D. MURPHY
Governor

SHEILA Y. OLIVER Lt. Governor

# New Jersey Office of the Attorney General

Division of Consumer Affairs Certified Psychoanalysts Advisory Committee 124 Halsey Street, 6<sup>th</sup> Floor, Newark NJ 07102



MATTHEW J. PLATKIN
Acting Attorney General

CARI FAIS
Acting Director

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 45033 Newark, NJ 07101 (973) 504-649

# CERTIFIED PSYCHOANALYSTS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MAY 25, 2022 PUBLIC SESSION AGENDA

The May 25, 2022 the Certified Psychoanalysts Advisory Committee meeting will be conducted electronically only, as authorized by P.L. 2020, c. 11 (N.J.S.A. 10:4-9.3) and will start at 9:30 a.m. A copy of the agenda of the meeting, to the extent known, is provided below. Formal action may be taken at the meeting. The public may access the meeting by accessing clicking on the below link:

## CLICK HERE TO ACCESS THE MEETING

Public comments will only be accepted in writing. Any public comments should be submitted by 5 p.m. on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 emailing NugentE@dca.njoag.gov. The email should contain the name of the submitter and use "PUBLIC COMMENT" as the subject line. The Committee will make its best efforts to read any comments received into the record during the meeting.

#### STATEMENT OF COMPLIANCE WITH OPEN PUBLIC MEETINGS ACT

The Open Session Meeting of the New Jersey Certified Psychoanalysts Advisory Committee will be held telephonically on **Wednesday**, **May 25**, **2022 at 9:30 a.m.** 

In accordance with Chapter 231 P.L. 1975, the Open Public Meetings Act, adequate notice of the meeting was provided to the Office of the Secretary of State, The Star Ledger, The Trenton Times, the Record and the Courier Post.

#### I. ROLL CALL

Patricia Harte Bratt, Ph.D., Chair

Delores Johnson, M.D. (Public Member)

Vicki G. Semel, Psy.D.

Roland Alum, (Public Member, Vice Chair)

Edie Nugent, Executive Director

Tobey Palan, Deputy Attorney General

Mehnaz Rahim, Regulatory Analyst

Charles Manning, Regulatory Analyst

**Announcement of Quorum** 

#### II. REVIEW OF PUBLIC SESSION MINUTES

1. Review of minutes from December 22, 2021 (will be emailed)

### III. EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S REPORT

### IV. LEGISLATIVE/REGULATORY

1. Healthcare Transparency Act

#### V. VOTE FOR CANDIDATES FOR CERTIFICATION

- 1. Justine Duhr
- 2. Rosemary S. McGee
- 3. Jonathan Shehee

### VI. PUBLIC COMMENT

#### VII. MEETING DATES

September 28, 2022 November 23, 2022

#### VIII. ADJOURNMENT