

New Jersey Office of the Attorney General

Division of Consumer Affairs

Office of Consumer Protection Regulated Business Section 124 Halsey Street, 7th Floor, P.O. Box 45028, Newark, NJ 07101 (973) 504-6370

Instructions for Renewal of Registration as a **Service Contract Provider or Administrator**

(Please Read These Instructions Carefully)

Provider:

Provider means a person who is contractually obligated to the service contract holder under the terms of the service contract.

Administrator:

Administrator means a person who performs the third-party administration of a service contract on behalf of a provider.

Bond:

A surety bond is required for a Service Contract Provider that is not otherwise exempt by statute. It must have a value of not less than five percent of the gross consideration received per annum, less claims paid, on the sale of the service contract for all service contracts issued and in force, but not less than \$25,000.00. The bond is made payable to the State of New Jersey and must be notarized and signed by the owner.

Renewal Process:

The renewal process can take 30 to 60 days. Incomplete renewal application(s) and/or missing documents will further delay this process.

- Complete this renewal application electronically by filling in this PDF on a computer. Once complete, please submit the application and requested documentation via email to scregistration@dca.njoag.gov. Do not mail your application.
- Separately MAIL a certified check or money order made payable to "New Jersey Division of Consumer Affairs" in the amount of \$300.00 (non-refundable) to: Division of Consumer Affairs, Office of Consumer Protection, Regulated Business Section, 124 Halsey Street, 7th Floor, P.O. Box 45028, Newark, NJ 07101. When mailing payment, please include a note in the envelope indicating the name of the business and registration number for which the fee is being submitted. Please only send payment by mail; do not mail in your application.
- If your renewal fee is not received by June 30, 2024, you must pay a late fee of \$50.00 for each 30-day period or portion thereof that the renewal filing fee is late.
- You may also drop off a completed renewal application and/or payment in-person at the Division of Consumer Affairs, 124 Halsey St., 7th Floor, Newark, NJ 07101, M-F 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Copies of your surety bond and assurance of faithful performance must be submitted with this renewal application. If a provider is claiming an exemption from the bond you must submit documentation of the exemption.



New Jersey Office of the Attorney General Division of Consumer Affairs

Division of Consumer Affairs
Office of Consumer Protection
Regulated Business Section
124 Halsey Street, 7th Floor, P.O. Box 46016, Newark, NJ 07101



Renewal Application for Registration as a

☐ Service Contract Provider ☐ Service Contractor Adminstrator ☐ Service Contract Provider/Administrator Renewal Period July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025

Information that you provide on this application may be subject to public disclosure as required by the Open Public Records Act (OPRA).

Instructions: Please print clearly. Answer all of the questions. Your application will not be processed until all of the questions have been answered and all of the required documents, and the renewal fee, have been received by this Division. If a question does not apply to your business, write "N/A."

1.	Business Name The name must match the name listed on the corporate, alternate name, and the original bond.	and trade name documents, the	insurance certificate
2.	Registration Number:		
	For questions 3 through 6 complete only if inform	nation has changed si	nce last filing.
3.	Business Address (Must be a street address.)	E-mail Address	
	City	State	ZIP Code
	Telephone No.	Fax No.	+
	(include area code)	(include area code)	
4.	Mailing Address If the address is the same as in question #4, write "Y	√A."	
4(a)	Please provide the name of a contact person such as the administrative the Division to contact your business.	e manager/supervisor, should t	he need arise for
	Direct Telephone No. and Extension (include area code)	E-mail Address	
5.	Agent – If the business is a corporation, L.L.C., or L.L.P., you must provi	de the name and address of an aş	gent in New Jersey
	who is authorized to accept documents on its behalf for the service of pro	cess.	
	Registered Agent's Name		
	Street Address		
	City	State: New Jersey	ZIP Code
	Telephone No.	Fax No.	'
	(include area code)	(include area code)	
	(include area code)	(include area code)	

- 1 - Rev. 4/26/24

6(a). Parent Company - Name				
6(b). Parent Company - Business Address (Must be a street address.)	E-mail Address			
City	State	ZIP C	Code	
Telephone No. (include area code)	Fax No. (include area code)			
6(c). Parent Company - Mailing Address If the address is the same as in		N/A."		
7. Pursuant to N.J.S.A. 56:12-90, service contract providers and administrato ("AFP") to contract holders. Indicate which AFP is applicable to your bu along with this renewal application:				
☐ Reimbursement insurance policy that complies with the requirements of N.J.S.A. 56:12-92;				
☐ Funded reserve account that complies with the requirements of N.J.S.A. 56:12-90(a)(2);				
☐ Net worth or stockholders' equity of at least \$100,000,000.00, company's or affiliated corporation's most recent Form 10-K or Commission within the past 12 months, or a copy of your, or audited financial statements, showing a net worth of \$100,000,000.00 or	Form 20-F filed with or your parent compan	the Securities	and Exchange	
☐ For Administrators only - proof of indemnification pursuant to a Providence of the Providence of th	,			
Complete questions 8(a) and 8(b), ONLY if the business is a H	Provider.			
8(a). Does your business maintain a surety bond pursuant to N.J.S.A. 56:1 If "Yes," submit the original surety bond with this application.	12-90(b)?	☐ Yes	□ No	
8(b). Are you claiming an exemption from the surety bond requirement? If "Yes," submit one of the following: Reimbursement insurance policy, as described in question 7; Proof of net worth or stockholders' equity of at least \$100,000,000,000 described in question 7; or Proof that the Department of Banking and Insurance has determine business meets the financial solvency standards established un New Jersey Statutes.	mined that your	☐ Yes	□ No	

	Complete question 9, ONLY if there have List the full name, business street address an of the business and, if applicable, all prin administers service contracts in the United Stisted. (Use additional sheets of paper if necessity)	nd business telephone number of each acipals of any parent company and/ostates. If the applicant is a partnership	owner, officer, director or other affiliated entit	r, and principal ty that provides or
	se print clearly.			
Nam	e and title			
Busi	ness street address	City	State	ZIP code

Business street address	City	State	ZIP code
	•		
usiness telephone number (include area code)			
ame and title			
Business street address	City	State	ZIP code
usiness street address	City	State	ZII code
Business telephone number (include area code)			
Name and title			
value and title			
Business street address	City	State	ZIP code
	•		
Business telephone number (include area code)			

(**Note:** You may photocopy this page and attach additional pages to this application if there are more than three (3) owners, officers, directors, or principals)

10. Pursuant to N.J.S.A. 56:12-95.1(b), has any officer, director, partner, or principal identified in question 9 been named or involved in any litigation or enforcement matters concerning service contracts filed or prosecuted in the past five (5) years?				☐ Yes	□ No
If "Yes," please provide the following:					
Name of person against whom action was taken Date of action		Nature of the allegation or litigation	Name and address of the government agency or entity that took action	Action taken	
11. Provide the following	g information regarding	your business opera	ntions for the past year:		
Total amount collected in provider's fees					
Total amount paid out in claims or charges for services under the contracts issued					
Payment of the Registra	ntion Fee:				
Division of Consume completed application	The nonrefundable fee to renew is \$300.00. The certified check or money order should be made payable to "New Jersey Division of Consumer Affairs." Please see the cover page of this application for instructions on how to submit your completed application and payment. If your renewal fee is not received by June 30, 2024, you must pay a late fee of \$50.00 for each 30-day period or portion thereof that the renewal filing fee is late.				

NOTE: Please be advised that any application that is missing required information will be rejected. The entire application

must be completed. All of the requested documentation must be submitted with the application.

CERTIFICATION

I, as a principal officer of the applicant, understand that this registration will be accepted only if the requirements of N.J.S.A. 56:12-87 et seq., and the regulations promulgated thereunder, have been met.

I certify that I have reviewed all of the information provided in connection with the application and it is true and accurate to the best of my information, knowledge, and belief. I understand that any omissions, inaccuracies, or failure to make full disclosures may be deemed sufficient to deny registration or to withhold renewal of or suspend or revoke a registration issued by the Division of Consumer Affairs ("the Division").

I agree to cooperate fully with any request by the Attorney General or the Division to provide any assistance or information and to produce any records requested by the Division, and to cooperate in any inquiry, investigation, or hearing conducted by the Division.

Name of applicant
Your name (please print)
Your signature
Your title
Date